Celebrating 25 Years of Excellence

John Jeffreys: Organ Music


Catalogue No: SOMMCD 019
Release Date: 2001-02-01
Number of Discs: 1
EAN/UPC: 748871301924
Liner Notes

Those of you who have had the opportunity of listening to “Of Fire And Dew” (SOMMCD 218, main catalogue) will readily agree that Jeffrey’s music has great lyricism, individuality and strength. His organ music displays the same passionate warmth and conviction and just as important, it has the advantage of remaining accessible to all.

Michel Bourcier a gifted French artist, is Professor of Organ at Rennes Conservatoire. The Cavaillé-Coll Organ used for this recording has three manual keyboards with a compass of five octaves, 61 notes, and a pedalboard of 30 notes.

Otten Fanfares & Processional, Canon Howard’s Church Mice, Chanson pour l’Enfant Christ, Chanson du Berger, May Morning Prelude, The Return of Canon Howard’s Mice, The Bagpiper, and many more.

On This Recording

  1. Otten Fanfares and Processional
  2. Canon Howard's Church Mice
  3. Chanson pour l'Enfant Christ
  4. Chanson du Berger
  5. May Morning Prelude
  6. The Return of Canon Howard's Mice
  7. The Bagpiper
  8. Christ in Majesty
  9. Entrada
  10. Fantasia
  11. O My Dere Hert
  12. Flourish, Affirmation, Meditation and 6 Variations
  13. Shepherd's Song
  14. Cader idris