Celebrating 25 Years of Excellence

Songs I Love


Catalogue No: SOMMCD 200
Release Date: 1998-01-01
Number of Discs: 1
EAN/UPC: 706128020028
Artists: ,
Composers: , , , , , , ,
Genre: ,

Jenny Drivala: soprano, Nina Walker: piano. Songs by Donizetti, Rossini, Bellini, Saint Saëns, Massenet, Delibes, Bizet, Luna, Weill, Camilleri, and four lovely Greek songs. Ranging from classical to traditional to jazz in form. Drivala made her debut opposite José Carreras in Lucia and has sung with great success throughout Europe and the United States.

“CD Of The Month” – Classical Express
“What a well considered programme this is: few singers can claim such a scoop” – FRMS Bulletin

On This Recording

  1. Ah, Remember, Oh Beautiful Irene
  2. Anzoleta After The Regata
  3. Clasping You To My Heart
  4. Why Stay Alone
  5. The Bell
  6. The Hands
  7. She Has Gone Away
  8. The Girls Of Cadiz
  9. The Arab Hostess
  10. The Jewish Child
  11. Youkali
  12. Buddy On The Nightshift
  13. How Much Longer?
  14. What St. Elmo Is
  15. The Moonbeam
  16. Folksong: The Doe
  17. The Gipsies
  18. Folk-Dance: Vassiliki Commands