Celebrating 25 Years of Excellence

Mozart String Quartets Volume I


Catalogue No: SOMMCD 040
Release Date: 2004-06-01
Number of Discs: 1
EAN/UPC: 748871304024
Liner Notes

The Coull Quartet is one of Britain’s most respected and longest established ensembles, having celebrated their 30th anniversary in 2004.

Coull Quartet: Roger Coull & Philip Gallaway – Violins
Gustav Clarkson – Viola (formerly David Curtis – Viola) • Nicholas Roberts – Cello

This CD is to be followed by a disc of the complete Mozart ‘Milan’ Quartets. SOMM’s recordings with the Coull Quartet will be wide-ranging and will include both mainstream and less well-known repertoire.

On This Recording

  1. String Quartet No. 17: I. Allegro vivace assai
  2. String Quartet No. 17: II. Menuetto (Moderato)
  3. String Quartet No. 17: III. Adagio
  4. String Quartet No. 17: IV. Allegro assai
  5. String Quartet No. 19: I. Adagio - Allegro
  6. String Quartet No. 19: II. Andante cantabile
  7. String Quartet No. 19: III. Menuetto: Allegro
  8. String Quartet No. 19: IV. Allegro molto
  9. Adagio and Fugue: Adagio
  10. Adagio and Fugue: Fugue: Allegro